Team Curious

Les Hommes Vides, Liz Walker, Invisible Thread



Curious Directors

Curious School of Puppetry is led by:

Sarah Wright – Artistic Director

Charlotte Crow – Communications Director

Lou Bashall – Creative Business Director

Sarah, Charlotte and Lou have known each other for many years. In October 2014 they sat on a dream blanket and began discussing how to make Sarah’s vision for a school of puppetry fly. Over the subsequent months they pooled their ideas and energies to form Curious School of Puppetry. Lou has brought strategy and kept their imaginations flowing, Charlotte has brought clarity, an eagle eye and drew until the logo emerged and Sarah has made sure there has been a puppet at the heart of every meeting.

Keeping Curious all the time …


Organisational Development Director

Teo Greenstreet



Penny Francis MBE – Founder of the Puppet Centre Trust


Advisory Board

Ayesha Antoine – Actor, Writer, Film Maker

Matt Armstrong – Head of Trusts and Foundations at National Theatre

Charlotte Bond – General Manager, Kneehigh

Penny Francis MBE – Founder of the Puppet Centre Trust

Mervyn Millar – Puppeteer, Writer, Director of Significant Object

Sam Morley – Head of Development at Hofesh Shechter Company

Sean Myatt – Senior Lecturer, Nottingham Trent University


In memory of

Christopher Leith – Director, Master Puppeteer and Mentor